Tructyre ATS’s 2019 Motorsport extravaganza

GWS Motorsport proudly hosted Tructyre ATS’s annual Motorsport extravaganza at Silverstone; the iconic home of the British Grand Prix.


Tructyre ATS are commercial tyre management specialists responsible for a fleet of over 25,000 vehicles and trailers nationwide. They invited 21 guests to pitch the agile Ferrari F430 Coupe against the graceful Aston Martin Vantage around the Stowe circuit. Despite having similar V8 engines and performance statistics they offer very different driving experiences – dynamic handling versus luxurious refinement. After lunch, race driving skills were sharpened in Formula Silverstone Single Seaters. These lightweight competition cars sent pulses racing with their lightning acceleration, direct steering and tenacious grip. Followed by adrenaline inducing high-speed rides in powerful Caterham 7’s alongside professional racing drivers.


Each challenge was carefully timed by Helen Calkin, GWS Event Manager, who calculated the championship leader board. The day closed with Glenn Sherwood, GWS Team Principal, proudly presenting ‘Tructyre ATS does British Touring Car Championship’ Trophies to:

  • Robert Corbert of BT Fleet Solutions – Ferrari F430 Coupe challenge winner
  • Jason Hobbs of Tructyre ATS – Aston Martin Vantage challenge winner
  • Dave Suart of Tructyre ATS – Formula Silverstone Single Seater challenge winner
  • Joe Williams of Platinum Transport Solutions – Driver of the Day


Throughout the day; Sunday 29th September, guests also enjoyed prime trackside viewing of the penultimate races in the 61st BTCC season. With corporate hospitality served in the adjacent Woodcote VIP Suite, serving spectacular breakfast and lunch buffets.

Tructyre ATS’s 2019 Motorsport extravaganzaTructyre ATS’s 2019 Motorsport extravaganzaTructyre ATS’s 2019 Motorsport extravaganzaTructyre ATS’s 2019 Motorsport extravaganza
Hankook Tires - GWS Motorsport
Track Group - track day and motorsport specialists
Creventic - Motorsport Endurance Races
Jamie Stanley Racing
24h Motor Racing Series
Fox Motorsport - GWS Motor Racing